Generation 12 Chapter 36

Chapter 36

12.36.1

He took me and my children to his home. I was mobbed by several children.

“Children,” a male fairy scolded them, “give your ilharn some room. He’s not going anywhere. Oh, Zin, I’m so glad you’re safe,” he held me tightly. “I was so frightened when I realized that that werewolf had kidnapped you. Who are they?” he asked noticing the babies.

“My children with Rafa.”

“Oh.” An odd expression crossed his face. “Are they healthy?”

“They seem to be,” the vampire answered. “I haven’t exactly had a chance to schedule a doctor’s appointment, Aeron.”

“Why wouldn’t they be healthy? What aren’t you telling me?” I demanded. I had demonstrated a great deal of trust by coming here with the vampire and now they were hiding things from me. Again.

12.36.2

“Zin, why don’t we get the children settled and then can talk?” the man who called himself my father suggested.

Sullenly I agreed. I wanted answers now.

“Gazini,” the fairy began, “the man, Rafa, he’s my son. As are you. We’re worried about your children because you had sex with your half-brother.”

“He never acted like we were related,” I protested.

“You weren’t raised together. His father basically kidnapped me and forced me to have sex with him. When the twins were born, they were given to their great-uncle to raise. I just wanted to forget the whole thing. Besides, I had Agana, your eldest sister, to raise and Damian had problems…” he trailed off.

“What happened to Rafa’s father?”

“The vampires attacked the ‘Wolves to rescue Aeron. Rafa and his father were killed in the fighting,” the vampire explained.

12.36.3

“So, um, the toddlers?” I really didn’t want to think about the fact that I’d had sex with my brother. It made me sick just to think about it.

“The oldest of the children is your younger brother. The others are yours with your husband.”

“Husband,” I repeated doubtfully. I wasn’t really sure if I wanted to be tied to another person. It had been a really stressful week.

“Yes, he’s aware of the situation with your memory. He’s staying at a hotel for the time being while you readjust.”

“What hotel?”

Reluctantly, they told me.

 

This entry was posted in Generation 12. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment