Generation 12 Chapter 7

Chapter 7

12.7.1

I groggily stood up. I was standing outside a stone tower. Okay. This was different. Ril stood next to me.

“Um, where are we?”

He shrugged. “Not know. Beginning it is.”

“Beginning of what?”

“Game.”

“What game? What’s going on?”

 

12.7.2

Ril gestured to the tower. “The maze solve. Go home if win. Stay here, if not win.”

“You do know this is, like, seriously messed up. How do they get people to play their sick game?”

“You here why?”

“This weird guy kidnapped my brother and refused to give him back unless I…oh, frell.”

He looked at my sympathetically.

“So how do we get in?”

“Plaque by door there is,” he suggested.

“What’s it say?”

12.7.3

“’Tower of Daedalus’,” he read.

“Well, that’s just a treasure trove of information,” I commented sarcastically.

“No. Little information it gives.”

“I meant…never mind,” I sighed. He really took things literally. I wondered what sort of things lurked inside this tower…

12.7.4

“Charming, I love what they’ve done the place. It doesn’t look like a creepy maze at all.”

“Now what?” I looked around the room.

12.7.5

There was a well in the middle of the room. Unfortunately, it was surrounded  by flames.  A doorway was in the middle of each of the eight walls. “Eeny, meeny, minny, mo?”

“Not understand.”

“How do we pick a door?”

“Plaques by some of the doors there are.”

“Right.”

“Do this logically we should.”

“Meaning?”

“South door we came in we call. Door across north is. Left door east is. Right door west is.”

“Makes sense. And the well?”

“Plaques first read. Then decide.”

12.7.6

“Challenge of the First Dawn,” I read. “Hmm…makes sense if this is the east door.”

“Challenge of the Second Dawn,” he read out loud.

I walked over the west door. “Challenge of the Third Dawn. East?”

“Yes.”

“Three statues and a little hedge maze. One of the stones seems more worn than the others, like people stepped on it. What about the doors in the other walls? The ones without plaques?”

“Locked they are.”

“Hey look a panel was revealed!” I exclaimed. “Ril! The door’s locked.”

I stood on the panel, but nothing happened.

“Too light you are. Heavy enough statues might be.”

I pushed at one of them that seemed a little loose. Oof. I really needed to start working out. Either that or they needed to supply a little oil…

“What the frell—?” Another frelling panel. There were a couple of other statues in the room. I’m going to get a hernia moving all these heavy statues and what’s with the gargoyle theme?

12.7.7

“Ouch! Who thought this would be fun?” I sank to the floor to massage my aching muscles. “You get the next puzzle. I’m taking five. Or ten.”

“Five what?”

“Minutes.”

12.7.8

He entered the north room. “Nothing. Fountains. Flowers. Picture. Cross flames.”

He leaped over the flaming jets, deactivating the trap. I held my breath as he jumped into the well. He was gone for a long time. I seriously thought he’d drowned before he reappeared.

12.7.9 12.7.10 12.7.11 12.7.12

“Tunnel I found. Another room. Three doors. A keyhole. Plaques.”

“What did they say?”

“Two towers. Reflections. Challenge of the Blue Moon, two parts.”

“Huh. Solve both of them and we’re free?”

He shrugged. “In first room, maze with statues I solve. Path in second room I took. Lightning trap off path. Water trap. Hole with switch. Sarcophagus. Water trap. Hole in wall. Mummy. Unlock door. Well door lead to. Come back. Arms hurt.”

“Did the mummy hurt you?

“No. Cross fire trap. Leave.”

I sighed, “Guess I have to go for a swim. The next challenge is mine. Wonder what time it is?”

“Not know. Long rest?”

“Sure. Got anything to eat?”

He handed me a bar of, well, I suppose it could be classified as food…

 

Author’s Note: The tomb was created by nikokok at Mod the Sims  http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=513399

 

 

This entry was posted in Generation 12. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment