Generation 12 Chapter 9

Chapter 9

12.9.1

“Cool, a piano.”

12.9.2

I sat down and began banging away at it.

“Stop!” Ril protested.

I grinned and rose. I browsed the nectar rack. I snagged a bottle to give to my dads when I got home.

“Okay, next room. ‘Restroom, closed, can be open through the pub.”

“Luna has no gender, and those who do will have to prove that they are not bound to such trivial things.”

“Gender is trivial?”

Ril shrugged. “One gender my people have.”

“Um, you’re what asexual?”

“No. Both male and female reproductive equipment we have.”

12.9.3

“Well, there are male and female doors, so I guess I use the male doors…”

“Solaris does not acknowledge Luna…but yet, they live in peace, guiding mankind each passing day.”

12.9.4

“Eeny, meeny, minny, moe…we go left.”

“Only one open left door is,” Ril observed as I left the room.

12.9.5

“Oh, boy, more pushing statues through narrow mazes.”

He smiled at me slightly. I guess he was beginning to warm up to me. I felt my cheeks flush at his regard. It was perfectly naturally to be attracted to someone you suffered adversity with. Just hormones, I told myself.

“Wherever there is light, there’s a shadow.”

12.9.6

I nervously eyed the dark room. Only the entrance way was lit. Ril stood on the push plate to turn on another light.

“Star can be seen at night…Every time you look at the moon, you might find something new…”

12.9.7

I looked around the find that Ril had passed out on the ground.

“Ril? Ril, hey, buddy, are you okay?”

He roused slowly. “You…something different you became,” he muttered.

“What? Oh the wolf thing. Yeah. One of my ancestors was a werewolf. It pops up now and again if I get really stressed. I didn’t mean to freak you out.”

“Unexpected it was.”

I stared at Ril. “You don’t mind? The wolf thing? ‘Cause it kinda freaked my last date out.”

“No. Wings you have. Not so strange for you to turn into a wolf it is.”

I closed my eyes and tried to calm down. Ril watched in fascination as I shifted back into my normal fairy form. I sat there panting.

“Like it hurts it looks,” he observed.

“Not exactly a walk in the park,” I admitted.

“Rest,” he replied.

I wearily nodded my head. It was hard shifting back early. I leaned against the wall for lack of any place better to sleep.

This entry was posted in Generation 12. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment